Scroll To Top

2014 BHERT Awards Winners

2014 BHERT Award Winners (677KB pdf)

B/HERT Awards Winners 2014
From L to R: Thomas Kuen (Melb Water), Dr Dean Moss (Uniquest), Bill Capati (City Gold Coast), Ken Boal (BHERT President), Prof Peter Høj VC UQ, Prof Zhiguo Yuan (AWMC), Dr Anne Jobling (UQ), Terry Anderson (South East Water), David Halliwell (WRA)

More photos follow below.

Congratulations to the following winners of collaborative awards:

  • Best Research & Development and Award for Outstanding Excellence in Collaboration – UQ, Barwon Water, CH2MHILL, City of Gold Coast, Curtin University, Hunter Water, Melbourne Water, SA Water, South East Water, Sydney Water, UNSW, UoN, University of Sydney, Veolia ANZ, Water Corporation, Water RA
  • Best Higher Education & Training – Minerals Council of Australia, Minerals Geoscience Honours Program Consortium, The University of Adelaide and Western Australia School of Mines, Curtin University
  • Best Community Engagement – The University of Newcastle, Hunter Medical Research Institute and Coal & Allied, Rio Tinto
  • Excellence in Accounting Teaching – Macquarie University, Deloitte Aus, KPMG Aus, CPA Australia, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (UK), Pfizer Australia, Cochlear Ltd, Commonwealth Bank of Australia, Regus Group Plc, EFS Strategic, The Whiddon Group, Performance Education and Lane Cove Council
  • Best Entrepreneurial Educator of the Year – Dr Jochen Schweitzer and Dr Joanne Jakovich, University of Technology, Sydney
  • Outstanding Philanthropic Support for Higher Education – The Origin Foundation in support of the Queensland University of Technology NEDTS program
  • Ashley Goldsworthy Award for Sustained Collaboration – Griffith University: the Griffith Centre for Coast Management

Photos from the 2014 BHERT Awards Dinner

Driving collaboration across business, industry and tertiary education.

Join BHERT Contact Us

BHERT - Promoting Collaborative Partnerships between Business and Higher Education

Advertising Guidelines | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2001- Business/Higher Education Round Table (BHERT). All right reserved. ABN 80 050 207 942.
Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management